New Years Resolution

I’ve been working on my new years resolution over these past few days. My goal is to budget a little better and I’ve been thinking about the best way to do that. I’ve come to the conclusion that I could save the most money by planning my meals. I hate grocery shopping and I’m not very fond of cooking nice meals after I’ve been working all day and running the kids around. I have spent a lot of money on unhealthy fast food and frozen dinners. My goal is to go back to something I did when I was first starting out on my own. That is to pull out my recipe box and start from scratch again. Back then I had tons of recipes that I would never make, mostly because I didn’t have the ingredients or it was too time consuming. So, I’m ramping it up this time. I’m going to make my recipe box, but also have readily available preplanned meals per week with an accompanied shopping list. I am excited about this because I think this is something I can stick with. This way if i haven’t had a chance to sit down and plan my meals I can just grab an index card and be on my way out the door. I will be sharing some of my recipes and weekly meals with shopping lists included. So, keep an eye out for my Meal Planning Monday. As I’m sure you guessed it, I’ll be posting these on Mondays. 😉

Leave a Reply

